Tuesday, June 7, 2011

All the U.S. Open Sectional Qualifying Results

There were 11 sites playing golf on Monday for spots into Congressional, and Ryan Ballengee over at the wonderful Pro Golf Talk had this list of qualifiers. So check it out, after the jump, and check out his site, because it's good stuff.

Vero Beach, Fla. – Quail Valley GC
56 players for 3 spots

1. Joey Lamielle

From 3-for-2 playoff:
2. Michael Barbosa
3. Sam Saunders

Notables to not qualify: NBC Sports’ Gary Koch

Ball Ground, Ga. – Hawks Ridge GC
47 players for 3 spots

1. Brett Patterson (a)
1. Ryan Nelson

From 2-for-1 playoff:
3. Russell Henley (a)

Notables to not qualify: Jason Dufner, Blake Adams

St. Charles, Ill. – St. Charles CC
58 players for 3 spots

1.Bennett Blakeman

From 3-for-2 playoff:
2. Brad Benjamin
3. Christopher Deforest

Notables to not qualify: Nate Smith

Rockville, Md. – Woodmont CC
112 players for 10 spots

1. Kirk Triplett
2. Jon Mills
3. Elliot Gealy
3. Fred Funk
3. Michael Tobiason Jr.
3. Ty Tryon
7. Bubba Dickerson
7. Christo Greyling
7. David May
7. Will Wilcox

Notables to not qualify: Guy Boros, James Nitties, Mathew Goggin, Carlos Franco, Craig Barlow, Cliff Kresge, Brad Faxon, Jason Gore, Ken Duke, Peter Lonard, Robert Karlsson, Ted Purdy

Summit, NJ – Canoe Brook CC
83 players for 4 spots

1. Geoffrey Sisk
2. Matt Richardson
2. Alexander Rocha
2. Cheng-tsung Pan (a)

Notables to not qualify: Parker McLaughlin, Jim Renner, Jim McGovern, Daniel Chopra

Columbus, Ohio – Brookside CC/The Lakes CC
120 players for 16 spots

1. Chev Reavie
1. Brandt Jobe
3. Robert Garrigus
4. Adam Long
4. Justin HIcks
4. Nick O’Hern
4. Patrick Cantlay (a)
8. Chris Wilson
8. Marc Turnesa
8. John Senden
8. D.A. Points
8. Marc Leishman
8. Kevin Chappell

From 6-for-3 playoff:

14. Tim Petrovic
15. Scott Hend
16. Webb Simpson

Notables to not qualify: JJ Henry, Brett Wetterich, Stuart Appleby, Troy Matteson, Arjun Atwal, JB Holmes, Hunter Haas, Keegan Bradley, Justin Thomas (a), Colt Knost, Sean O’Hair, Thomas Aiken, Brendon de Jonge, Jhonattan Vegas, DJ Trahan, Ben Curtis, Steve Jones, Billy Andrade, Rod Pampling, Spencer Levin, Steve Flesch, Josh Teater, Anthony Paolucci (a), David Duval, Brett Quigley, Mike Weir, Byeong-Hun An (a), Ricky Barnes, Rocco Mediate, NO SHOWS: Ryuji Imada, Pat Perez, Vijay Singh, WD: Steve Marino

Springfield, Ohio – Springfield CC
34 players for 2 spots

1. Noh Seung-yul

From 2-for-1 playoff:

2. Jesse Hutchins

Memphis, Tenn. – Tunica Nationa
78 players for 10 spots

1. Sunghoon Kang, Sunghoon
1. William Cauley (a)
3. Andres Gonzales
3. Michael Putnam
3. Scott Piercy
6. Fredrik Jacobson

From 7-for-4 playoff:
7. Sergio Garcia
8. Brian Gay
9. Briny Baird
10. Chad Campbell

Notables to not qualify: Tag Ridings, Lee Janzen, Will MacKenzie, George McNeill, Billy Horschel, Tommy Gainey, Rich Beem, John Merrick, Stephen Ames, Joe Durant, Chris DiMarco, Paul Stankowski, Mike Small, Boo Weekley, Joe Ogilvie, Lion Kim (a), Scott Stallings

Dallas, Texas – Dallas AC4
71 players for 4 spots

1. Michael Smith
2. Todd Hamilton

From 3-for-2 playoff:
3. Harrison Frazar
4. Greg Chalmers

Notables to not qualify: Justin Leonard, Jordan Spieth, Tom Kite, Bob May

Glendale, Calif. – Oakmont CC
94 players for 4 spots

1. Scott Pinckney (a)
2. Matthew Edwards
3. Beau Hossler (a)
3. Steven Irwin (a)

Notables to not qualify: David Eger, Charlie Wi

Bremerton, Wash. – Gold Mountain GC
48 players for 4 spots

1. Chris Williams
2. Wes Heffernan
2. Adam Hardwin
4. Jon Ellis

Notables to not qualify: Troy Merritt

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Thanks for this.
Covers everything people want to know.